Posted in parenting

Mental Crossroads

I know that neither of us wants to have this hanging between us.

So here is where Im at. We could choose to throw out all the shit that was said out of anger and boil it down to what set this off so we can we can be more aware and try to avoid this mine field in the future.

Boiling things back down to the heart of what started the emotional granade launching in the 1st place. which was the text message.

This is my theory.

Now, Amber doesn’t usually message me so when I saw that message that kind of caught me off guard. Adam calls me from her phone all the time and I have never ever had her message me to ask about it. so it just it seemed really weird to me. It threw me off and put me on guard.

I think that is what put the whole thing in motion. I felt like there could be some weird ulterior motives for her messaging me. So it didn’t feel to me like she was sincerely actually asking about my family, but felt Like she was digging for something.

I could be completly wrong. Maybe she really was just reaching out to chat, and that would be great. I do care about her and would love to have that kind of relationship with her.

I really wasn’t bothered about Adam calling me in the middle of the night. Thats just one of those things we do. I was mildly frustrated at the time. Thats it. I literally hung up and went back to bed and that was that.

It is possible that maybe she was actually sincerely trying to reach out and have a conversation and that maybe when I questioned her sincerity on it triggered her defenses and sent her into bitch mode.

I dont know. Im not a mind reader. I can only tell you how I felt then and how I feel now.

I could sit here and be pissed off about the shit she said, or I can try to look at why she said it and potentially aid the relationship instead of blowing it up.

Author:

Im a stay at home mom of 3, and the ringleader of a very chaotic home, trying to juggle the needs and challanges of our chaotic household by relying heavily on the flylady.net system.

Leave a comment